Arrested for a Fourth DUI in California?
Trusted DUI Attorney Serving Clients in Santa Barbara & Ventura County
If you were arrested and charged for a fourth time DUI in California, it
is possible that you can be convicted of a felony, punishable by lengthy
prison sentences, expensive fines, and lose of driving privileges for
an extensive period of time. Not having your driver’s license can
make it difficult to conduct your daily activities and having a felony
on your permanent criminal record can cause extreme hardship in your life.
Appel & Morse, we are prepared to protect your rights, reputation, and freedom in court
and DMV hearings. With
over 30 years of collective experience, we have a thorough understanding of California driving laws and court
proceedings to help you navigate through any complexities of your case.
Penalties for Fourth Time DUI
A fourth or subsequent DUI offense within 10 years is considered a “wobbler,”
meaning that the prosecution has the discretion to charge the DUI as a
felony or a misdemeanor. In addition, you shall be designated as a habitual
traffic offender for a three-year period, which will increase the penalties
for specific driving offenses which are committed after designation.
Penalties for a fourth or subsequent DUI includes:
- Prison sentence between 16 months and four years
- Fines of up to $5,000
- Driver’s license revocation for four years
Seek Legal Representation from Appel & Morse Today
DUI conviction is very serious and should be avoided at all costs, which is
why it’s imperative to obtain experienced and skilled legal assistance.
Our Santa Barbara DUI lawyers are prepared to help you get your charges
reduced and the best possible outcome.
Contact us and schedule your
free criminal consultation today.